Helping Foster Children of Acadiana




Our Mission Statement

Our goal is to raise public awareness about the need for foster and adoptive families for children and to provide unexpected blessings for the foster children in the Acadiana and surrounding areas.

We are dedicated to making foster children in Acadiana feel extra special at Christmas time, for their birthday, and throughout the year.

SPREADING CHRISTMAS JOY

Each year, FOSTER FRIENDS hosts a Christmas party for the foster children in the Acadiana area. With the help of donations, we are able to grant each child’s Christmas wish list, so they can experience the joy of Christmas.

BIRTHDAY SURPRISES

FOSTER FRIENDS also raises funds to recognize foster children on their birthdays.

We provide a gift and a sweet treat for each child on their birthday which is sometimes unseen.

Shop for a Birthday Gift Now

There are about (30) children in Acadiana are in need of a “forever home”; however, there are over 3200 children in foster care currently in the state of LA; over 800 are teenagers.  There is a tremendous need for families willing to foster these teenagers!

DCFS Orientation Schedule (Virtual Classes)

LAFAYETTE, LA OFFICE

Please contact the regional DCFS Home Development office to register for the virtual orientation. You must call in order to receive the Zoom link. Contact: HD Intake at (337) 262-5970

  • Tuesday January 4, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday January 22, 2022 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday February 15, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday February 26, 2022 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday March 8, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday March 26, 2022 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday April 12, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday April 23, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday May 10, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday May 21, 2022 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday June 14, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday June 25, 2022 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday July 12, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday July 23, 2022 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday August 9, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday August 27, 2022 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday September 6, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday September 24, 2022 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday October 4, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday October 22, 2022 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday November 1, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday November 19, 2022 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday December 6, 2022 6:00 PM
  • Saturday December 17, 2022 10:00 AM

Click Here to be directed to the DCFS website for more information