Orientation Schedule
Department of Children & Family Services

Learn more about fostering and/or adopting a child by attending one of these FREE orientation classes. They are hosted by the Department of Children & Family Services, and the ladies can answer any questions you may have about becoming a foster or adoptive family. No registration required, but it’s best to RSVP in case there is a change or cancellation.

Thanks for your willingness to open your home and heart to a foster child.

Lafayette Regional DCFS:
825 Kaliste Saloom Rd., Brandywine Bldg. 3, Suite 150
Lafayette, LA 70508
(337) 262-5970

Saturday, January 13, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Saturday, February 3, 2018 @ 10:00am
Thursday, February 15, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Saturday, March 10, 2018 @ 10:00am
Monday, March 19, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Saturday, April 14, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Saturday, June 9, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Saturday, July 7, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Saturday, August 11, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Saturday, September 8, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Saturday, October 20, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Saturday, November 3, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Saturday, December 15, 2018 @ 10:00am

Iberia Parish DCFS:
705 Bayard Street, New Iberia, 70560
(337) 373-0026

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 @ 10:00am
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 @ 10:00am
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 @ 10:00am
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 @ 10:00am
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 @ 10:00am

St. Landry Parish DCFS:
6069 I-49 S. Service Road, Suite C., Opelousas, LA 70570
(337) 942-0050

Thursday, February 15, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 @ 10:00am
Monday, June 4, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 @ 10:00am
Thursday, October 4,2018 @ 10:00am
Monday, December 3,2018

Acadia Parish DCFS:
600 North Avenue, Crowley, LA 70526
(337) 788-7503

Thursday, February 8, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 @ 10:00am
Thursday, August 2, 2018 @ 10:00am
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 @ 10:00am
Monday, December 10, 2018 @ 10:00am

“There are no unwanted children, just unfound families.”